(DEL VALLE, Texas) – DVISD will join the Texas Association of School Boards and other districts across Texas to honor the countless contributions to locally elected advocates for the Del Valle schoolchildren and community.

Board members serving Del Valle ISD are President Rebecca Birch, Vice President Ann Hueberger, Secretary Elvia Guadian, Member Charles W. Diggs, Jr., Member Richard Rendon, Member Debbie Russell, Member Darla Wegner, Member Susanna Woody and Member Desiree Ybarra.

The board continues to provide excellence in education to our students and community. Over the past academic years, the board has approved projects that allow students and community members to be #DVPROUD in our facilities and programs.